a pre-existing condition


Unfortunately, my current state of unemployment has left me without medical insurance. I’ve been browsing websites and paperwork on the different plans available and have applied to one but got rejected.  Apparently, my history of anxiety as well as a surgery I had 8 months ago to repair a torn bicep tendon has rendered me too high of a risk to be insured. I’m sure the fact that I’m a 5,000lb trex doesn’t help my cause much…high risk for heart disease probably. This is all particularly frustrating because this means I will have to endure the entire application process again, but this time with less certainty that it will have a favorable outcome.  Clearly, I can’t be quite so honest if I want coverage.  I suppose I will try a deductible plan this time and hope for the best. This certainly doesn’t help my anxiety problem.

Leave a comment