The economy and dinosaurs


The challenges of monetizing my website are forcing me to face a harsh reality.  I need to start building a portfolio so that I might find work.  There are a few challenges in this regard, one of which is the current state of our economy.  No one is looking to hire people, let alone giant dinosaurs.  I’d like to get into advertising but the catch 22 is that I have no portfolio because I have minimal work experience and I have minimal work experience because I have no portfolio. As a result, I have to design made-up ads for my portfolio which is challenging because I really have no boundaries or focus. It’s too much freedom. Plus I really have no idea what people buy so I have to take a wild guess and move forward with my design from there.

Leave a Reply

